We've Got Your Back!

L5-S1 is THE private back medical clinic in Canada. Quick access to a consultation with one of the best back specialists in North America and innovative treatments to relieve your back pain.

doctor-jean-francois-roy

About Our Private Back Medical Clinic

Thanks to the expertise of Dr. Jean-François Roy, one of the best spine surgeons in North America, our clinic offers exclusive services and treatments. Find out what makes us leaders by visiting our About section.

Consultation

Quick access to a consultation for a diagnosic with one of the best back specialists in North America.

Do you suffer from back pain or any other spine-related issue? Do you want to get a consultation with Dr. Jean-François Roy, one of the best back specialists in North America, with minimal delay and no mandatory referral from your family doctor? A visit to our private back medical clinic will give you the opportunity to quickly receive a diagnosis and know the facts about your issue. Furthermore, you will have access to radiological exams and complementary treatments in the same building, if necessary.

Learn more

Cryodenervation

A unique treatment through cold for PERMANENT pain relief.

Cryodenervation is a treatment that uses extreme cold in order to freeze and destroy the nerves that transmit pain from the damaged facets. With this intense cold we obtain the irreversible denervation of the facet. Cryodenervation is THE best treatment currently available to treat lumbar or cervical facet syndrome. It has no side effects, is minimally invasive, effective, fast most of all PERMANENT.

Learn more

Platelet-Rich Plasma (PRP) Treatment

Injection of platelet-rich plasma to regenerate and repair affected tissues.

This treatment consists in injecting platelet-rich plasma (PRP) into damaged joints, tendons, nerves or discs. PRP is obtained by taking a blood sample from the patient. The sample is then placed in a device that separates its different components. The platelet-rich layer is collected and used for the injection later on. The treatment enables the regeneration and repair of damaged connective tissues.

Learn more

Conditions Treated

Lumbago and Back Pain

Do you suffer from back or spinal pain? You probably suffer from lumbago, more commonly known as lower back pain. You are part of 80% of the population that experiences back pain at least once in their lives.

Facet Back Pain

Facet back pain (or lumbar facet syndrome) is the lumbar pathology that is diagnosed in more than 20% of the people who have seen a doctor for back pain. Only specialized doctors can make a precise diagnosis of the type of lower back pain you are suffering from and recommend the best treatment options, including the treatments with permanent results offered at the L5-S1 private back medical clinic.

Discogenic Low Back Pain

Almost 50% of back pain is of the discogenic type, which means that the dorsal discs are involved. Discogenic back pain is the most common cause of back pain. Only a specialized doctor can make a precise diagnosis of the type of low back pain you are suffering from and recommend the best treatment options. The L5-S1 private back medical clinic offers disc regeneration treatments that can postpone or avoid surgery completely.

Want more information regarding our back treatments?

Patient Testimonials

François Berthiaume, Québec

Cras rhoncus leo quam, et posuere est ultricies id. Ut vestibulum sit amet lectus sed varius. Fusce ac orci in purus mattis luctus in id lectus. Ut vestibulum sit amet lectus sed varius. Fusce ac orci in purus mattis luctus in id lectus.

Voir le témoignage

Monique Tremblay, Beloeil

Cras rhoncus leo quam, et posuere est ultricies id. Ut vestibulum sit amet lectus sed varius. Fusce ac orci in purus mattis luctus in id lectus. Ut vestibulum sit amet lectus sed varius. Fusce ac orci in purus mattis luctus in id lectus.

Voir le témoignage

Alain Laviolette, Montréal

Cras rhoncus leo quam, et posuere est ultricies id. Ut vestibulum sit amet lectus sed varius. Fusce ac orci in purus mattis luctus in id lectus. Ut vestibulum sit amet lectus sed varius. Fusce ac orci in purus mattis luctus in id lectus.

Voir le témoignage

Lucile Siméon, Trois-Rivières

Cras rhoncus leo quam, et posuere est ultricies id. Ut vestibulum sit amet lectus sed varius. Fusce ac orci in purus mattis luctus in id lectus. Ut vestibulum sit amet lectus sed varius. Fusce ac orci in purus mattis luctus in id lectus.

Voir le témoignage

FAQ

What does L5-S1 mean?

L5-S1 is the last mobile level of the spine and is its base. It is the disc most often affected in spine or back-related problems.

Consult all of the FAQ

Is it mandatory to have a referral from your family doctor to see back specialist Dr Roy at the L5-S1 private back medical clinic?

No, you don’t need to have a referral from your family doctor, also known as a general practitioner, to see the back specialists, Dr. Roy, at the L5-S1 private back medical clinic.

Consult all of the FAQ

Blog articles

blogue-forme-1

Rhizotomy VS Cryodenervation

Lumbago and back pain affect more than 80% of people at some point in their life. For those with chronic symptoms, the treatments available are often temporary solutions to long term symptoms. This is the case with radiofrequency denervation, a procedure that’s also known as rhizotomy. What is rh...

Read more
blogue-forme-2

Ne tournez pas le dos à vos problèmes!

L5-S1 est LA clinique de médecine privée du dos au Canada. Accès rapide à une consultation avec l’un des meilleurs spécialistes du dos en Amérique du Nord et traitements novateurs pour soulager vos maux de dos.

docteur-jean-francois-roy

À propos de notre clinique en médecine privée du dos

Grâce à l’expertise du Dr Jean-François Roy, l’un des meilleurs chirurgiens de la colonne en Amérique du Nord, notre clinique du dos offre des services et des traitements exclusifs. Découvrez ce qui fait notre force en visitant notre section À propos.

Consultation

Accès rapide à une consultation pour un diagnostic par l’un des meilleurs spécialistes du dos en Amérique du Nord.

Vous souffrez de maux de dos ou de tout autre problème à la colonne? Vous souhaitez obtenir rapidement une consultation avec le Dr Jean-François Roy, l’un des meilleurs spécialistes du dos en Amérique du Nord, sans aucune référence obligatoire ou nécessaire de votre médecin de famille? Une visite à notre clinique de médecine privée du dos vous permettra d’obtenir rapidement un diagnostic et de connaître l’heure juste au sujet de votre problématique. De plus, vous aurez accès sous un même toit à des examens en radiologie si nécessaires ainsi qu’à des traitements complémentaires.

En savoir plus

Cryodénervation

Traitement unique par le froid pour un soulagement PERMANENT de la douleur.

La cryodénervation est un traitement ayant recours au froid extrême pour geler et détruire les nerfs qui transmettent la douleur à partir des facettes altérées. Avec ce froid intense, on obtient ainsi une dénervation irréversible de la facette. C’est LE meilleur traitement actuellement disponible pour traiter un syndrome facettaire lombaire ou cervical. Il est sans effet secondaire, minimalement invasif, efficace, rapide et surtout PERMANENT.

En savoir plus

Traitement par infiltration

Injection qui permet de regénérer et de réparer les tissus affectés.

Vous souffrez d'une lombalgie discogénique ou facettaire ou encore d'une tendinopathie rebelle au traitement standard (physiothérapie, anti-inflammatoires non stéroïdiens, injection de cortisone localement)? Vous envisagez un traitement alternatif à la chirurgie? Un traitement par infiltration pourrait être une option pour vous. Ce traitement peut être fait dans les articulations, les tendons ou les disques affectés.

En savoir plus

Les conditions traitées

Lombalgie et mal de dos

Vous avez des douleurs au dos ou à la colonne? Vous souffrez probablement d’une lombalgie, plus communément appelée mal de dos. Vous faites partie du 80% de la population qui souffre un jour ou l’autre d’un problème au dos. Demandez un diagnostic afin de connaître les solutions et les traitements qui s'offrent à vous.

Lombalgie facettaire

La lombalgie facettaire (ou syndrome facettaire) est la pathologie lombaire diagnostiquée chez plus de 20% des gens qui ont consulté pour des douleurs au dos. Seul un médecin spécialiste peut faire un diagnostic précis du type de lombalgie dont vous pourriez souffrir et vous proposer les meilleures options de traitement, dont des traitements aux résultats permanents offerts à la clinique de médecine privée du dos L5-S1.

Lombalgie discogénique

Près de 50% des maux de dos sont de type discogénique et les disques dorsaux sont donc en cause. La lombalgie discogénique est la cause la plus fréquente des maux de dos. Seul un médecin spécialiste peut faire un diagnostic précis du type de lombalgie dont vous pourriez souffrir et vous proposer les meilleures options de traitement. La clinique de médecine privée du dos L5-S1 offre des traitements de régénérescence du disque afin de repousser ou d’éviter la chirurgie.

Vous aimeriez avoir plus d'informations au sujet de nos traitements pour le dos?

Témoignages de nos patients

François Berthiaume, Québec

Cras rhoncus leo quam, et posuere est ultricies id. Ut vestibulum sit amet lectus sed varius. Fusce ac orci in purus mattis luctus in id lectus. Ut vestibulum sit amet lectus sed varius. Fusce ac orci in purus mattis luctus in id lectus.

Voir le témoignage

Monique Tremblay, Beloeil

Cras rhoncus leo quam, et posuere est ultricies id. Ut vestibulum sit amet lectus sed varius. Fusce ac orci in purus mattis luctus in id lectus. Ut vestibulum sit amet lectus sed varius. Fusce ac orci in purus mattis luctus in id lectus.

Voir le témoignage

Alain Laviolette, Montréal

Cras rhoncus leo quam, et posuere est ultricies id. Ut vestibulum sit amet lectus sed varius. Fusce ac orci in purus mattis luctus in id lectus. Ut vestibulum sit amet lectus sed varius. Fusce ac orci in purus mattis luctus in id lectus.

Voir le témoignage

Lucile Siméon, Trois-Rivières

Cras rhoncus leo quam, et posuere est ultricies id. Ut vestibulum sit amet lectus sed varius. Fusce ac orci in purus mattis luctus in id lectus. Ut vestibulum sit amet lectus sed varius. Fusce ac orci in purus mattis luctus in id lectus.

Voir le témoignage

FAQ

Qu’est-ce que signifie L5-S1?

L5-S1 est le dernier niveau mobile de la colonne et en est la base. C’est le disque le plus souvent touché dans les problèmes de colonne.

Consulter la FAQ complète

Est-ce qu’il est obligatoire d’avoir une référence de son médecin de famille pour voir le spécialiste du dos Dr Roy à la clinique de médecine privée du dos L5-S1?

Non, il n’est pas obligatoire d’avoir une référence de son médecin de famille, appelé aussi omnipraticien ou encore médecin généraliste, pour voir le spécialiste du dos Dr Roy à la clinique de médecine privée du dos L5-S1.

Consulter la FAQ complète

Articles de blogue

blogue-forme-1

La rhizotomie vs la cryodénervation

Les douleurs lombaires et dorsales affectent un jour ou l’autre plus de 80% de la population. Pour ceux avec des symptomes chroniques, les traitements offerts ne sont bien souvent que des solutions temporaires à des symptômes de longue durée. C’est le cas de la dénervation par radiofréquence, une...

Lire la suite
blogue-forme-2